July 24, 2015

Grameen Fund Executive to Lead the Congressional Hunger Center

Congressional Hunger Center

Shannon Maynard is the new executive director of the Congressional Hunger Center, which trains antihunger activists.

Congressional Hunger Center

Shannon Maynard, vice president and chief talent and knowledge officer at the Grameen Foundation, will become executive director in September. She succeeds Ed Cooney, who is retiring after 15 years leading the nonprofit, which is focused on training antihunger activists.


Jacqueline Shea, chief operating officer, was appointed chief executive.

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Robert Beall will resign as the chief executive officer on December 31. Preston Campbell III, executive vice president for medical affairs, will succeed him.

Incarnation House

Teresa Keenan, executive director of City House, was named executive director.

Maine Community Foundation

Steven Rowe, president of Endowment for Health, was appointed chief executive officer.

National Council on Crime and Delinquency

Katherine Park, vice president, was promoted to chief executive officer.

Nonprofit Coordinating Committee of New York

Sharon Stapel, executive director of the New York City Anti-Violence Project, was named president and executive director.

Other Notable Changes:

Sanjay Kabir Bavikatte, postdoctoral fellow at United Nations University and an environmental lawyer, will be executive director of the Christensen Fund.

George Davis, interim executive director of the California African American Museum and founder of a consulting firm that counsels media and entertainment companies on digital content distribution, will be executive director of the museum.

Paul Pastorek, former general counsel and corporate secretary at EADS North America, and Gregory McGinity, senior managing director, were appointed co-executive directors of the education program at the Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation.

Jonathan Staunch, senior director of major gifts at the National Multiple Sclerosis Society, will be director of development at the Alzheimer’s Foundation of America.

Send an email to