Skip to content

Philanthropy Authors

  • François Furstenberg

    François Furstenberg is a professor of history at the Johns Hopkins University.
  • Gregory R. Witkowski

    Gregory R. Witkowski is a senior lecturer in the nonprofit management program at Columbia University and an affiliate faculty member of the National Center on Disaster Preparedness.
  • Lisa Pilar Cowan

    Lisa Pilar Cowan is vice president of the Robert Sterling Clark Foundation.
  • Anthony Romero

    Anthony Romero is executive director of the American Civil Liberties Union.
  • Oscar Perry Abello

    Oscar Perry Abello covers alternative economic models and policies in cities for “Next City” — an independent, nonprofit, online magazine where he is senior economics correspondent.
  • Richard Cellini

    Richard Cellini is a technology entrepreneur, a member of the Knights of Peter Claver, and founder of the independent Georgetown Memory Project.
  • Joanne Florino

    Joanne Florino is a former foundation executive and current vice president for philanthropic services at the Philanthropy Roundtable.
  • Chantel Rush

    Chantel Rush manages the Kresge Foundation’s American Cities grant-making program.
  • Els de Graauw

    Els de Graauw is an associate professor of political science at Baruch College, the City University of New York.
  • Leah Reisman

    Leah Reisman is a sociologist and nonprofit strategy professional in Philadelphia.
  • Hywel Mills

    Hywel Mills is group engagement director of Atlantic 57.
  • Keli Hohenstein

    Keli Hohenstein is research manager of Atlantic 57.
  • Judilee Reed

    Judilee Reed is program director of Creative Communities at the William Penn Foundation.
  • Alan Davis

    Alan Davis is a member of the Patriotic Millionaires and president of the Leonard and Sophie Davis Fund.
  • Ajuah Helton

    Ajuah Helton is national director of KIPP Through College at the KIPP Foundation.
  • Leslie Lang Tsai

    Leslie Lang Tsai is director of social investment at the Chandler Foundation.
  • Egor Matveyev

    Egor Matveyev is a visiting assistant professor of finance at the MIT Sloan School of Management.
  • Pia Infante

    Pia Infante is co-executive director of the Whitman Institute.
  • Lija Farnham

    Lija Farnham is a partner in the Bridgespan Group’s San Francisco office.
  • Ellen Friedman

    Ellen Friedman is executive director of Compton Foundation.